top of page

Blog

"Food is my thing."

I feel like I've said that phrase a lot lately, it is how I best describe myself. For a long time I thought everyone was as obsessed with food as I am. But I am realizing more and more that is a special trait of mine. While I think most people greatly enjoy a good meal, for me it is so much more than that. In the society we live in food is a social bond but for me it is also how I share a story, show someone I love them, and how I can feel creative on a daily basis.

(Me circa early 90's. That dress matched my mom, because we were cool like that.)

I love to create something new out of boring leftovers. I love to bring brownies to work and make someone's day. I love to relive great memories by cooking something that my mom taught me how to cook. For me, food is so much more than fuel for my body, but fuel for my soul as well.

(Me in 2016. When I see a food sign, I need a photo with it! Thank you, Piada.)

With that being said, I have realized I want my blog to be more than just sharing recipes and tips. I want it to be my chance to share stories as well. My life will forever be food focused and I love sharing that with others through this medium. I'm not sure what future endeavors in the food world I will take part in, but for now this is my place to document, share, relive, and create all things related to food.

Thanks for following along so far!

-Samantha


IN THE MIDST
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Google and Pinterest can be your best friend. Unsure of something? Type it in the search bar and go!

 

#2

Keep it simple. Some of the best recipes have the fewest ingredients.

 

#3

When in doubt, test it out. Try your new recipes on forgiving friends that are simply grateful for a free meal.

bottom of page