top of page

Blog

Tasty Travels | Bruxie Waffles

As I've mentioned on my blog before, my job before this had me traveling all over the country. With that kind of chaos comes the perk of trying many different foods in many different places. Whenever I was visiting a campus I would want to try as many new and unique restaurants as possible. But then I went to Bruxie. Then I wanted to go back for the rest of the meals during my visit.

It was that good. It was so good that I strategically planned my vacation after this job to make a stop at Bruxie again (see my excitement below). Then when I went back a year later, I had another strategy. Go to Bruxie as many times as possible in one trip. I think at this point I could be a spokseperson for Bruxie, and I don't even live within 1,000 miles of one of their locations (please come to the Midwest!). They did, however, announce they'll be opening a location in my hometown. I cannot wait for that.

So what is Bruxie? It is a waffle sandwich place. But that description doesn't even do it justice. It is a sweet and savory waffle place that will blow your mind. Their waffles have this amazing flavor that allow them to be the bread for a sandwich or the base for an incredible dessert. Writing this hurts because now all I want is to go eat there.

Sadly, they are currently only a West Coast thing. They can be found in Southern California, San Diego, and Las Vegas. But my, oh, my are they worth the trek. So if you find yourself in that area, I urge you to check it out. Then let me know what you think and if my review lived up to the real life thing.

In the Midst of a Waffle,

Samantha

Love this recommendation and want more? Subscribe here for more tips and tricks in your inbox! Or find me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, or Pinterest.


IN THE MIDST
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Google and Pinterest can be your best friend. Unsure of something? Type it in the search bar and go!

 

#2

Keep it simple. Some of the best recipes have the fewest ingredients.

 

#3

When in doubt, test it out. Try your new recipes on forgiving friends that are simply grateful for a free meal.

bottom of page