top of page

Blog

Tips & Tricks | Leftover Cilantro

One of the best things to give Mexican food the fresh and authentic flavor is cilantro. The bright flavor takes heavy things like beans and rice and turns them into a delicious dish!

The only problem is that I almost never need the whole bunch that they sell at the grocery store. I used to always use about a fourth of it then throw the rest in the vegetable crisper. Two weeks later I would find a moldy bag in the bottom of my fridge with what used to be cilantro.

So here comes the trick: store it in a glass of water! Once I have used what I needed for my recipe I store the rest in a glass of water and keep it in the fridge. Voila! There you have it.

Happy Cooking!

-Samantha

IN THE MIDST
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Google and Pinterest can be your best friend. Unsure of something? Type it in the search bar and go!

 

#2

Keep it simple. Some of the best recipes have the fewest ingredients.

 

#3

When in doubt, test it out. Try your new recipes on forgiving friends that are simply grateful for a free meal.

bottom of page