top of page

Blog

Tasty Travels | Wonderland in San Diego

LOCATION: San Diego, CA (Ocean Beach) RESTAURANT: Wonderland MUST GET MEAL: Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes

The more I write on this blog the more I realize that I love simple food done right. That is not to say I don't love exotic flavors, but I really love when a restaurant knows how to take a familiar flavor and kick it up ten notches.

That is what Wonderland Ocean Pub does with pancakes. I've put peanut butter on my pancakes before, even bananas on top. But they somehow do that same thing but so much better. I dream about these pancakes. Their caramelized bananas, hearty wheat batter, and there coconut whipped cream on top. These things are heaven.

So when you find yourself in San Diego, look up this place. It is right on the beach and on the second floor so you can watch the surfers hit the waves while you over indulge with these pancakes.

Wishing I were dining there right now!

-Samantha

Love this post and want more? Subscribe here for all of this in your inbox! Or find me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, or Pinterest.


IN THE MIDST
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Google and Pinterest can be your best friend. Unsure of something? Type it in the search bar and go!

 

#2

Keep it simple. Some of the best recipes have the fewest ingredients.

 

#3

When in doubt, test it out. Try your new recipes on forgiving friends that are simply grateful for a free meal.

bottom of page